Home > International Hockey > USA! USA!


At the U18 championships in Fargo, the United States won the gold medal tonight by a score of 5-0 over Russia. The Americans outshot Russia 43-17. Cam Fowler (Notre Dame) , Matt Nieto, William Wrenn (Denver), Chris Brown (Michigan) and Ryan Bourque (New Hampshire) scored for the United States. Drew Shore (Denver) added three assists. This was the United States’s first gold medal since 2006, and it extended their medal streak to 6 years. Congrats, boys.

Categories: International Hockey
  1. April 21, 2009 at 9:48 am

    Unfortunately for the Wildcats, Bourque decomitted from UNH a few weeks ago to follow his Dad’s skate strides in the QJMHL. This was announced the same week JVR left early, which was the same week that they lost the Northeast Regional. That was a bad week for UNH, to say the least.

  2. April 21, 2009 at 9:51 am

    Oh really? I missed that. Thanks, Kat.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: