Home > Uncategorized > Two Quick Notes

Two Quick Notes

1. There’s (hopefully) going to be major site news in the next couple of days.

2. There are 3 teams (by my count) that didn’t get ranked that I honestly could have ranked as high as 12th, and I’ll briefly go over those 3 before #1 is revealed (or perhaps after, it’s not like there will be suspense at that point) so save your bitchin’

Categories: Uncategorized
  1. hockeyfan
    September 3, 2009 at 3:13 pm

    I was very interested to see the remainder of the list but now I suspect that you have dissed the University of Vermont by excluding them from your preseason picks. They probably should have been in the 9 to 14 vicinity but I just figured you had them a little higher but now I am seriously doubting that you have them in the top five.

    If you have left them out altogether I hope they use it to motivate themselves. They should be about as good as last year, maybe slightly better in my opinion.

  2. September 3, 2009 at 5:13 pm

    Yep I think Vermont is going to be very good. Like I said from about 12 down the teams are all basically the same to me. I don’t want to give the whole list away but Vermont is one of them. Losing Stalberg will hurt obviously but I think people are overreacting to his departure a little bit.

  3. hockeyfab
    September 7, 2009 at 7:11 am

    Yup, I think people are definitely overreacting to loss of Stalberg and Lenes. Lenes could finish and had great energy on the forecheck, but he did not dish the puck much and that hurt the production of his linemates. Strong will be missed as much as anyone, for his leadership and two way play. But I think the D is going to contribute a lot to offense and they should have a pretty balanced four lines up front, they do lack a blue chip finisher (that Stalberg became last year) – at least among the returning forwards – but many of them can and will score. I think Roloff, Irwin, Vock, Milo, and Stacey all should put up good numbers and we look for a step forward from Marshall plus whatever the freshmen can contribute.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

